Emirates Flight Attendant Skincare Routine ft. Kylie Skin

Flying all the time can take its toll on my skin, so it’s important that I have a good skincare routine in place. I use a number of products on my skin to ensure it is hydrated and moisturised as much as possible. The aircraft air is extremely dry, and wearing makeup during long flights is really damaging on the skin, so I try and take 10 minutes out of my day in the morning and evening to give myself a real pamper.  I thought I would do a step by step guide on my current skincare routine.

STEP 1 – CLEANSE

I use a lot of La Roche-Posay products which I buy in Boots UK whenever I go back home. For my cleanser, I normally use the ‘Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel’ which is great for oily-acne prone skin. I also use the ‘Make-up Remover Micellar Water Gel’ to cleanse my face whenever I have been working and want to remove my makeup. I use a silicon facial cleansing pad which is good at removing dirt and makeup.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_14894.jpg
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel & La Roche-Posay Make-up Remover Micellar Water Gel

 

STEP 2 – TONE

Secondly, I use the La Roche-Posay ‘Soothing Lotion’ to tone my face. I use this all over my face with a cotton pad and it removes any excess makeup that didn’t come off when I cleansed. I normally wait a couple of minutes after I have toned before putting on any serum or moisturiser.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_14890
La Roche-Posay Soothing Lotion

 

STEP 3 – APPLY SERUM

Next up is serum. I have only been using serum for the last year, and I wish I got into it sooner as it is such an important step of skincare. I switch between two serums – I use the La Roche-Posay ‘Hydraphase Intense Serum’ before and after a work shift as it is really hydrating and then I use the Kylie Skin ‘Vitamin C Serum’ on a normal day when I want to brighten up my complexion.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_148a7
La Roche-Posay Hydaphase Intense Serum & Kylie Skin Vitamin C Serum

 

STEP 4 – SPOT CORRECTION

Next up, I use the La Roche-Posay ‘Effaclar Duo (+)’ cream in any areas where I have spots, acne scars or any redness. I have both the Duo creams with and without spf 30. I use the spf 30 cream in the morning if I am going out, and then I use the regular Duo cream at night. This cream has really helped reduce the redness of my acne scars on my cheeks!

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_14899
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo (+) spf30 & La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo (+)

 

STEP 5 – MOISTURISE

I have three different moisturisers that I use, depending on if I am working and the time of the day. During the day time, I use the La Roche-Posay ‘Hydraphase Intense UV Riche’ moisturiser which has spf 20 in it. This is also really moisturising so I will use this if I am at work on a long flight. I then switch between the La Roche-Posay ‘Effaclar H Multi-Compensating Soothing Moisturiser’ and the Kyle Skin ‘Face Moisturiser Hydrant’. I use these two products at night, or if I am staying home all day as they both do not contain any spf.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_148af
La Roche-Posay Hydraphase Intense UV Riche, La Roche-Posay Effaclar H Multi-Compensating Soothing Moisturiser & Kyle Skin Face Moisturiser Hydrant

 

STEP 6 – EYE CREAM

The last step of my skincare routine is to apply an eye cream. I have been using the Kylie Skin ‘Eye Cream’ for a few months now and it is great. The thing I love about this product is the applicator, as you can use it directly on your eye area and it massages the area at the same time. I apply eye cream in the morning and evening.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_148a2
Kylie Skin Eye Cream

 

STEP 7 – FACE MASK

I don’t do this every day, but normally 2-3 times a week I will apply a face mask. I usually do this on a layover after a long flight, or when I get back to Dubai. I use standard sheet masks or the La Roche-Posay ‘Hydraphase Intense Masque’ which I leave on my skin overnight. I love using this product as you don’t have to wash it off and my skin feels so hydrated when I wake up the next morning.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_14896
La Roche-Posay Hydraphase Intense Masque

 

As you can see, I use LOTS of La Roche-Posay products, and then a few Kylie Skin products. When I find a brand that I like, I normally try and stick to it and try out all of the different product ranges. When I had acne, I found the La Roche-Posay Effaclar range the most helpful, whereas now I prefer the Hydraphase range as it is much more intense and better suited to dry skin (which I have now due to flying).

I’m looking forward to seeing what new products are released from Kylie Skin. As a new skincare brand, there are still many products missing, particularly a moisturiser with spf. I will definitely be buying more Kylie Skin when I am next in the USA.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_148a0
La Roche-Posay X Kylie Skin

 

I hope you enjoyed this post and seeing what my skincare routine looks like.

Thanks for reading.

Kerry May xo

 

 

One thought on “Emirates Flight Attendant Skincare Routine ft. Kylie Skin

  1. This kylie product it is very famous. it might be very helpful for you specially in the plane the air is dry and you need good products. Thanks for sharing that. stay safe and keep us with a new idea about cabin crew and your lifestyle.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment