One week to go

Today marks the last week here in London before I move to Dubai!! This time next Friday I will be in the air and probably feeling all sorts of emotions. I received my tickets and visa yesterday so I am officially ready to go.

We are allowed 50kg of luggage so I bought myself two huge suitcases last week from Primark and have been adding bits and pieces in every day. I am starting to worry that I’ll be over the weight limit as there is just so much I want to take with me! I have packed a tonne of bikinis, dresses and sandals, however, I also have to bring winter clothes with me such as boots, jumpers and jackets as I will start flying in October, and who knows, I might end up in Moscow!

IMG_7070
Packing my life away into these two suitcases!

IMG_7181.JPG

IMG_7180
Essentials!

IMG_7178

I also purchased some new makeup, seeing as I will have to start wearing it every day. I’ve heard great things about Urban Decay and ended up buying the ‘Optical Illusion Complexion Primer’ and ‘All Nighter Setting Spray’ – both of which will be great when I am flying as they are the key to long-lasting makeup.

I then went into MAC and used my leaving gift voucher from my work colleagues to buy the obligatory red lipstick! I went into the Westfield Stratford store and a lovely lady knew exactly what I was looking for. A lot of red lipsticks do not suit my skin tone as I am quite pale, however, she recommend the ‘Brick’ lipliner followed by the ‘Viva Glam I’ lipstick. The colour is perfect.

IMG_7150IMG_7154IMG_7147

Surprisingly I am pretty organised and packed so I am looking forward to spending this weekend with friends, and then next week with family.

Today I also treated myself to a new pair of sunglasses. I never really saw the point in buying designer sunglasses when living in the UK as theres hardly ever sun, however, since I will be living in Dubai and travelling the world, it now makes sense!!

IMG_7365
Today’s purchase

As I am writing this post, I have just this minute received my accommodation details! So so excited now, it is all starting to feel real.

Thanks for reading.

Kerry May xo

2 thoughts on “One week to go

  1. Reading this has been super helpful, I am currently currently waiting for vacancies to open so I can apply hopefully all goes well and thank you for this review.

    Like

Leave a comment